Copyright 2017 - Municipality of Gloria, Oriental Mindoro 5209



The Municipality of Gloria is located 76 kms away from the province's capital of Calapan City. It has a total land area of 28,029 hectares and is composed of 27 barangays. It is bounded on the north by Pinamalayan, on the south by Bansud, on the west by Occidental Mindoro, and on the east by Tablas Strait.

Barangays located along the national highway from the boundaries of Pinamalayan are the following: Bulaklakan, Maligaya, Kawit, Narra, Balete, Lucio Laurel, G. Antonino, Sta Maria, and Banus. Banus is the southern-most barangay adjacent to the boundary of the Municipality of Bansud. Interior barangays on the eastern part of the municipality are the coastal barangays of Tambong, San Antonio, Sta. Theresa, Guimbonan, Maragooc, and Agsalin while on the western side are A. Bonifacio, Alma Villa, Agos, Malamig, Papandungin, Banutan, and M. Adriatico. The barangays of Mirayan, Malubay, Malayong, Manguyang, and Buong Lupa are near the boundary separating Oriental Mindoro from Occidental Mindoro.