Copyright 2017 - Municipality of Gloria, Oriental Mindoro 5209

   Hon. Mayor German Rodegerio

Inside the Municipal Hall

  • Municipal Mayor
  • Sangguniang Bayan
  • Access Frontline Services
  • BAC Committee

Gloria Tourism Council

  • Kawayanan Festival
  • Places of Interest
  • How to Get Here
  • Accommodation
  • Moving Around
  • Walang Langit Waterfalls

Indeed Gloria was once part of the Municipality of Pinamalayan. Early settlers of the place were migrant families from Marinduque who settled in Barrio Tambong sometime in 1915. In 1930, when the Municipality of Pinamalayan was traversed by a national road, the settlers of Tambong moved westward and occupied the area along the road.


There are Mangyan residents in the municipality coming from the following four (4) tribes:
1. Tadyawan
2.  Buhid
3. Tau-Buhid
4. Bangon
Settlement areas are mostly located in the upland barangays of Manguyang, Mirayan and Buong-Lupa and Malayong
In October 2007, through the Mangyan Leaders Assembly, the LGU inventoried about 386 families in nine (9) Mangyan communities or settlements in the municipality, distributed according to the following tribes:

  • 40 TADYAWAN Families (Mansaring, Manguyang & Makabanaw, Buong-Lupa)
  • 280 TAU-BUHID Families (Proper & Balatikan, Buong-Lupa; Pitong Gatang, Manguyang; Banluan, Mirayan & Villa Alvarez, Malayong)
  • 16 BUHID Families (Libasan, Mirayan)
  • 50 BANGON Families (Manguyang)


  • Gloria’s population is predominantly Roman Catholic
  • Iglesia Ni Cristo is the second largest religious organization
  • Other religious sects include: Seventh Day Adventist, Church of Christ, Jehovah’s Witnesses, Protestant, Community of the Lord Jesus Christ, Jesus is Lord and other Born-Again Christians


  • Major dialect spoken in the locality is Tagalog
  • Other regional dialects, such as Cebuano, Ilocano, Romblomanon may be observed due to the origins or former  birthplace of some residents